Still Strange Fruit…(Never Forget)

They shoot me dead
When they see my face
They shoot me dead
when I forget my “place”
They shoot me dead
When there is no sound
They shoot me dead
When I’m on the ground
They shot me dead
Whether young or old
They shoot me dead
to sadden my soul
They shoot me dead
When my hair is wild
They shoot me dead
Because it’s the style
they shoot me dead
for chasing the bag
they shoot me dead
when my pants sag
they shoot me dead
while begging please
they shoot me dead
for smoking trees
they shoot me dead
for praising Allah
they shoot me dead
for driving a car
they shoot me dead
when I refuse their glory
they shoot me dead
then rewrite the story
they shoot me dead
to kill my root
they shoot me dead
cause I’m still strange fruit…(never forget)

 

 

flat,550x550,075,f.u2
Leave a Reply

